2017 PCMH PRIME Standards and Guidelines *For Massachusetts Practices ONLY* (epub)

Availability: In stock


Note: Intended only for Massachusetts practices applying to PCMH PRIME

  • Concurrently or as an add-on to NCQA PCMH 2017 (beginning November 17, 2017) or
  • As an add-on to PCMH 2011 and PCMH 2014

For Massachusetts practices that demonstrate the ability to address behavioral health in primary care. Behavioral health issues can often be first identified in a primary care setting, and there is growing consensus that behavioral health should be integrated into primary care. Behavioral health conditions (mental illnesses and substance use disorders) can be exacerbated by under-/delayed diagnosis and treatment. This is a serious public health problem nationally and across Massachusetts. The Massachusetts Health Policy Commission (HPC), in collaboration with NCQA, developed the PCMH PRIME Certification Program, which identifies criteria that are key to integrating behavioral health care into primary care and certifies practices that meet a majority of these criteria.

The program is open to practices in Massachusetts currently recognized as: 

  • NCQA PCMH 2011, Level 2 or 3. 
  • NCQA PCMH 2014, Level 1, 2 or 3
  • NCQA PCMH 2017

 More information on PCMH PRIME Certification can be found here.